A Letter to the Heartbreakers

Dear Heartbreaker,

If you’re reading this, you probably have broken someone’s heart recently, or sometime in your life.  I just wanted you to know that it’s okay.  You probably did this unknowingly or accidentally, and that’s okay.  But I also want you to know that you caused someone more pain than they could have ever imagined.  You caused them a kind of pain that you never know until you have had your heart broken.  It’s indescribable.  Yes, I have had my heart broken before, which is the main reason why I am writing this letter.  I just want you to know that having your heart broken sucks, and yes, I hope you experience it sometime in your life.  I want you to know that I’m okay.  I had my heart broken about a year ago and yeah, it really sucked.  But I learned more from that experience than I could ever have imagined and I am so much better of a person than I was before I experienced that.  So, I am mainly here today to say thank you.  Thank you for breaking hearts.  Thank you for being such an ass hole that you feel the need to cause others pain.  You know why I’m saying thank you? Because without you, we could never find out who we’re supposed to be.  Without you, we would be stuck with the people who aren’t worth a damn.  The ones who couldn’t care less if we are happy or not.

Yeah, you ruined our lives for probably a few months, maybe even a year, but now we (the ones whose hearts you broke) are better than ever and so happy to have you out of our lives.  We are better off without you and you helped us see that.  So, thank you.  But even though it’s okay, that does not give you the right to keep doing it.  So please, if you are reading this, do NOT hurt another girl (or boy for that matter) like you hurt us ever again.  No one deserves it.  I am personally glad that I experienced it, but I never want to go through it again.  So please, don’t do it again.  Don’t tell someone you love them if you don’t, don’t act like you care about someone if you don’t.  It’s really a simple concept 🙂

Sincerely,

Somebody That You Used to Know

Published by

chandeww

My name is Chandler. I really like talking (to basically anyone who will listen). I also love Taylor Swift with a passion, which you will soon learn from reading my blog. I have a twin sister who is also my best friend even though we are polar opposites. Thanks for taking the time to read my blog, I hope you enjoy long rants about life and my views on it :)

Leave a Reply

